top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKavi Patel

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Surviving the past 7 months hasn't been easy for any of us, living through a virus that still until this day we have no vaccine for and are unclear of when we'll have a vaccine ready.


One thing that has dramatically helped me through the past 7 months is playing video games on my computer. I've met a lot people online during this quarantine and it has made being at home all the time not as dreadful and boring.


Although playing video games has been one of the things to get me through quarantine, on the weekends I always look forward to getting together with some of my friends and playing basketball. We typically end up playing for several hours until we are all tired.


Typically every summer my family takes a vacation down to Texas where we have a lot of family living. Obviously because of Covid-19 that trip had to be postponed. I've never really been a big person on face timing people and it makes it that much more irritating that I could be seeing my cousins in person but instead am forced to face time them. Thinking of all of the fun things that I could be doing with them but instead am limited to just seeing their face over the internet.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hot-linking A Picture

I really like this picture from Julian Lopez's spring break blog post. I really like the bright blue color of the water and the...

Comments


bottom of page