top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKavi Patel

My favorite 3 photos taken this school year





These are my 3 favorite pictures taken this year. On the far left is from the snap seed assignment where we took a picture of a person and plants, then edited the plants into the person's hair. I like this picture because once I saw how the edited version came out I thought it looked really cool. What I could've done to improve it was change the opacity on the plants and make it more visible because it looks a little dark.


The middle image was from the high shutter speed assignment. I like this picture because it was cool to see how you can get the timing perfect with the water splashing and shooting up. To improve this image I think I could've gotten a better angle of the water splashing and get more level with the water so I could see the water shooting up.


The far right image is from the composition 1 assignment at the beginning of the year. I really like this image because I thought the lighting was really good. The sunlight was just peaking over the houses on the right and I thought it made the picture nice. To improve this I think maybe I would pick something else to photograph and not a street sign because that is kind of pointless.


I found this picture taken by Perla Nunez and thought it was really cool. I thought the water in front of the colors behind on the screen made the color in the glass look really cool.


Another image I found was taken by Anton Tobin and I loved the lighting in this picture at the beach. I thought the lighting with the people dark in the picture looked amazing.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hot-linking A Picture

I really like this picture from Julian Lopez's spring break blog post. I really like the bright blue color of the water and the...

Comentários


bottom of page